Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are debating whether peopole are largely influenced by advertisements to spend money or people are no longer affected by ubiquitous advertising. Both of the arguments have their own views however I believe advertisements play a huge role in our buying decisions and spending habits. From the first point of view, it is said that people are extremely persuaded by various forms of advertising. We now evidently live in a cosumer -oriented world where the production rates and the amount of waste are at all time high. This is owing to advertising that steals our attention in various forms such as adverts in social media, pop-up adverts, sponsered influencer advertisements and so on. Moreover, advertising illustrates a false lifestyle that money and buying things will solve all of our problems by misleading, over-editing and exaggerating so that people will consume more and more things in hopes that they will ascend them to their dream lives. On the other hand, some people are saying that people no longer have interest in advertisements as they are so commonplace. The reason for this maybe that social media advertising has replaced all kinds of traditional advertising like television advertisements, bilboards, radia and newspaper adverts. When we use social medis platforms, we do not realize that our attention is being sold without us noticing it. In addition, there are so many advertisements that it has become overwhelmed and we may not pay attention to any of it. Therefore, although advertising plays a large part in our everyday life, we may think that we no longer pay attention to it. In conclusion, although people are arguing whether advertising heavily influences our finances or people has become oblivious to it, I believe that advertising industry is growing as ever and people are being persuaded by them conciously and unconciously.