Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It has been noticed that in the current times there has been a rampant rise in people suffering from insomnia. This essay will further elaborate on the issues that can arise due to sleeping disorders along with the probable solutions to tackle the problem. To begin with, some of the reasons behind the avoidance of sleep and insomnia is acceptance of an unhealthy lifestyle along with an exam and job-related pressure and ignorance of physical as well as mental health. For example, in a study conducted by AIIMS health institute almost 60% of the population between the ages of 15 to 55 do not follow a sleeping schedule and on average gets less than 7 hours of sleep. Furthermore, the adoption of a sedentary way of living and ignorance of recommended hours of sleep will lead to lifestyle diseases such as diabetes, blood pressure related problems and fatigue. Additionally, with the deterioration of physical health neglecting sleep will also cause a detrimental effect on mental health. It may result in stress, lack of making decisions, hallucination and forgetfulness. For instance, the first stage of the well-known disease Alzheimer’s is lack of sleep accompanied by blurred memory. However, this problem can be tackled with the help of following and maintaining a healthy diet and alteration of habits. Further, acceptance of work and life balance is necessary since giving priority to career over health and sleep will lead to an adverse effect on physical and mental health. Regular exercise and outings are equally important to live a stress-free life. To conclude, insufficient sleep leads to various health -related issues however with the assistance of a strict approach where a sleeping schedule needs to be prioritized and a regular workout will help in resolving the aforementioned problem.