Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Nowadays it is crucial for the elderly population to engage in physical activities. However, a lot of them do not involve in doing exercises. This is mainly because of lack of motivation and negligence. This essay will elaborate further on this aspect, and discuss the possible solutions. To begin with, firstly, older people lack motivation. For instance, my grandfather hardly wakes up early in the morning to go for a walk. Secondly, patients do not know the importance of being fit. In fact, they take it lightly and totally neglect the advice given by doctors. Therefore, these are the two main reasons behind the lack of physical activities among elders. On the other hand, in terms of solutions, one way is to get registered at a fitness centre. This would keep them motivated and make sure they are consistent throughout. Another way, is to self educate on the gravity of exercising. For example, a study was done on the elders who exercise often resulted that those who read a lot of information on the benefits of doing exercise were seen to visit the gym regularly. Thus, it can be said that if there is a will, there is always a way. In conclusion, as discussed above, there are several factors that may lead to elders avoiding exercise. Nevertheless, through motivation and understanding the value of living a healthier life, older people can be encouraged to do exercise regularly. Thus, lead a good life and become healthy citizens of the country.