It is often tought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this issue?

In contemporary society, juvenile delinquency has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. While there are compelling arguments in favour of those more and more violent elements in media increase the crime rate among teenagers, there are also significant reasons to approach it with scepticism. Despite its contentious nature, I am inclined to oppose the viewpoint, as I believe the main reason should be the workaholic parents. Also, this essay will discuss some solutions to the problem. It is clear that the number of video games, movies and comedies which include violent scenes is increasing, and it is hard to not connect the rising juvenile crime rate with violent media. However, numerous research pointed out that the paramount reasons must stem from children's workaholic parents. The data showed that teenagers who felt emotionally connected to at least one parent were up to a third less likely to show types of problem behaviour. Thus, the low connection between the parents and their children leads to some teenagers tempt to use anti-social behaviours as a means to acquire parents ' concerns, such as drug and alcohol abuse, teenage pregnancies or even some adolescents would join local gangs to fulfil the shortage of love and care from family members. It is therefore reasonable that I believe parents with no time to listen to their children pose a greater threat. In order to effectively solve the problem, the governments, schools and parents should play the key roles. Firstly, the governments should control the inflation rate and give some subsidies to families which have a newborn baby. In this way, one of the people in the double-income family can spend time taking care of their children by talking and listening. If the children have healthy concepts and mental, the probability of future negative behaviours would decline. Secondly, schools can provide some after-school extracurricular like painting, singing, and organisating football clubs. Instead of roaming on streets, participating in talent classes is a better choice for children. Finally, parents are the vital factors in the whole issue and should spend most strength on it. For example, parents should always make themselves available at the four key times of the day: early morning, immediately after school, suppertime and bedtime and always have meals and share life with children. If people can follow such problem -solving suggestions step-by-step, the complexity of the problem could be underscored and resolved effectively. In conclusion, reflecting upon the point of view that enormous violent media sources tend to increase teenage crime rates. Given the consideration, my allegiance that hardworking parents with no time were the main reason is steadfastly consolidated and incontrovertible firm, and the governments, and school teachers need to make every effort to prevent juvenile delinquency rate increase.