Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

To introduce, presently in the society we are observing youngsters getting easily convinced by the known people around them, who are of the same age group. Though it has a good effect on them, there are an equal number of bad effects. In the below paragraph, we will discuss both sides of the statement and my opinion. Firstly, advantages include, a new generation will get to gain knowledge much faster than they would on their own. Which will reduce the time to learn a particular activity. Moreover, with the advent of the internet, teenagers are exposed to wider things and if they have good friends, they can get to know it before everyone others in the same group. For Instance, my kids aged 15 and 13 know more things, than I knew at their life stage, like language vocabulary and insights into technology. They gained most of their knowledge from their friends. Therefore, It is very important we let youth spend more time with friends of the same maturity Secondly, with excessive exposure to peers, disadvantages include, youngsters needs get increased. Which sometimes may be beyond the capabilities of parents. This need unfulfillment of next generations may lead them to bad habits. For example, influenced by others, some young kids ask for Apple phone, which is expensive and out of reach of buying to some parents. Which may make them do incorrect activities like robbery or theft. Therefore, It is very important we keep youngsters not be influenced by their peers. To conclude, although we have a high amount of advantages, there are an equal amount of disadvantages. But to move on in the modern generation kids need to be left around with generations of their age with some monitoring from grownups. The only thing parents need to do is continuously monitor them and balance their activities.