The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce consumpation of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that one of the most important responsibilities for the international community is ensuring all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuels such as gas and oil. From my point of,view, I completely agree with this idea. Firstly,one of the conspicuous reasons for this argument is,to conduct this operation by the international community the amount of pollution to be diminished. For example,in most industrial countries such as India which is one of the biggest producers of coal in the world,we all know in most of its cities there is a high pollution level also,people regularly suffer from respiratory problems. This means that to conduct some activities in order to reduce the use of fossil fuel these problems can be diminished. Also,they will disappoint in the near future. Therefore, this makes it clear why the consumption of fossil fuels should be reduced in addition to stopping. Secondly,another reason is protecting animals,especially those are endangered species such as Cheetas and Lizards. For instance,most of the population in the world prefer to use their personal vehicles instead of exploiting bikes and public transport systems. This could create a dire situation for all animals because of burning fossil fuels by our cars. This would cause they will become extinct. As a result to legislate a rule that consuming fossil fuel should be diminished international community can create a place for all creatures to live on the Earth safely. To summarise,I strongly believe that exploiting gas and oil should be reduced even halted. It is predicted that to do this operation our world will proceed to become a suitable place for living without any trouble in the near future.