In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the ultra-modern epoch, more and more people prefer using electronic books and newspapers instead of paper ones. However, the majority of folks opine that no one will buy newspapers and books in printed form in the following years. I am partially in accord with this notion. My viewpoints will be explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are a wide array of reasons why people reckon that the purchase of printed books and newspapers will get extinct in upcoming times. The first and foremost reason is eco-friendly and convenient nature of e-booksbooks. To justify, these books are widespread around the globe and their popularity has increased over the years. Nowadays, electronic books can be bought by individuals in a matter of seconds. Moreover, users can access a bulk of information and read it without an extra charge. Additionally, a myriad of people claim that the use of electronic newspapers and books seems to be eco-friendly and helps suppress deforestation. To cite an example, in Australia, the rate of deforestation was reduced by 30% with the increase in the number of electronic readers in 2024. On the contrary, despite having the arguments there are a plethora of disagreements on this phenomenon. The most significant among them is its ability to generate a longer attention span. To clarify, it is said that paper books create a unique experience which helps people to consolidate knowledge and analyze information better. Besides, it is obvious that insight detail often comes at a high cost, regardless of its format. For instance, an annual subscription to the Financial Times digital edition costs hundreds of dollars. This clearly shows that in the future, it is unlikely that high-quality particulars will be available for free, even if it is in an electronic form. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that no doubt, a huge part of paper books and newspapers will be replaced by electronics but the truly valuable information will cost much more in the future than right now regardless of whether in print or digital form.