Does Art give our lives meaning and purpose or it is merely a distraction from real life? How do you feel about it?

In world’s today, art play an important role in our lives in not only understanding the surroundings but also to expand our minds and thinking. I believe that art has a crucial part in life, however, we should also focus on other aspects of life. It is undeniable that art reflects the culture and the history of a country. Therefore, it will definitely attract the travelers to visit the country. So, more economy improvement and reputation will be of the outcomes. However, other aspects such as science and technology are more valuable to focus on than art as these may lead to new discoveries which might accelerate the development and progress in the country. Furthermore, art is a great way for escapism from the daily hectic working life. For instance, listening to music helps people to relax and release any emotion. Nevertheless, some people believed that art is dull and are not interested in. Hence, they consider it such waste of time. To sum up, art play a great way to improve lives and countries as well. On the other hand, we should also look after other aspects in our lives to keep improving the countries.