In some countries, it is believed that teenagers should be encouraged to do part-time jobs. Some people say it is a good practice. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Part-time jobs are considered a good way for teenagers to obtain experience before actually getting a full-time job. However, some people do not agree with this activity. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that part-time should be encouraged among younger adults. One of the most benefits of working part-time during high school is that such work prepares them for the world outside of education. This is because during adolesce is the time you have to decide what kind of professional worker is more suitable for your profile. For example, during the half-period job it is possible to have an idea of some types of professions, and experience or have some contact with some professional adults. Consequently, part-time jobs can help students make a more conscious choice and be more prepared for the future. Another benefit is learning how to manage the payment. The reason for that is that they could improve their financial skills and start to be less dependent on their parent's money if they receive some salary during this activity. For instance, they could learn how to save funds and help their parents to pay for their schools. Therefore, they will feel more responsible and independent. However, some people may argue that part-job will overwhelm students because it will take out from the time that could be dedicated to the study. So, they could fail in some disciplines which will harm their curriculum. Focusing on money, some people may argue that giving money to teenagers could be irresponsible since they do not have control of their spending. Thus, they could make debts or buy useless things. In conclusion, the main benefits of working part-time during adolescence are the experience of learning something new, which could help them find their way in a professional future, and the opportunity to earn some funds and learn how to manage it. But some drawbacks could be related to less time to study and misuse of the payment. To my mind, the benefits of part-time outweigh the drawbacks, and should be encouraged among youth.