University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Over recent years, more and more people have been attending university and have persisted as to whether students should pay for this privilege or not. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I strongly agree that it should be free for everyone. One argument forward is high-quality education is becoming more expensive to fund as universities grow in size. As a result, many learners who want to enrol in university, can not which is why they have financial issues, such as a lack of budget. Furthermore, the majority of those students have attended since the middle of classes. Lastly, the high university fees affect many people's education, as well as a shortage of people to do manual jobs such as plumbing and carpentry, so making the university more expensive may encourage people to take up these jobs. However, if many countries would have free education for everyone, there would be a lot of benefits in society. For instance, in Germany, the government has resolved that all high educational systems are free for domestic students without income. This means that the government encourages the young generation and gives a lot of opportunities for gaining the best quality of knowledge. In addition, there is the issue of equality of opportunity. If all students are required to pay, those on a low income may be dissuaded from attending, thus making it unfair. The reason for this is that they will likely not be able to secure financial support from their family so they will be concerned about the debts they will incur in the future. In conclusion, all universities should be free which is no payment, I believe that everybody should be well-educated and have a professional workforce in the future.