Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however. Argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken to account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Although solving crimes are debatable, there are several ways to do so. Many individuals may argue that a fixed punishment would be the best for any kind of corruption while others think various retribution should be considered depending on conditions and the reasons for committing them. This essay will discuss both views, and why penalizations should be based on criminalities. On the one hand, People who advocate the idea of constant punishment may argue that this way could increase efficiency and pace. In this case, the process for justice administration will be faster as, it is not time-consuming for the courts. For example, when someone commits a crime, he will receive his retribution immediately whether he is a murderer or theft. Plus, needing fewer human resources and cutting back the amount of paperwork, this method derives a considerable financial reduction for the governments. having fewer courts, consequently, other related employs could be an example of that. However, doing so may level up criminals’ activities due to fixed penalization no matter what the circumstances and crimes are. Having particular retribution related to what the perpetrator does, on the other hand, would be a more reasonable strategy. Justice must be done for everyone based on what they have done. Indeed, theft should be punished differently from those convicted of murder. Not all crimes are eligible for capital punishment or jail while some of them could solve with a simple penalty. In addition to that, the intention of doing that is so important. some may perpetrate something illegally while they are not aware that is illegal. For instance, a person delivers a package while not knowing what type of commodity is against the law to carry. In conclusion, as the primary reasons mentioned, nevertheless many may think that having a fixed penalization is a good idea, in my perspective, this way would not work in every case and criminals will not face justice in the way they deserve. So, having a range of penalties depending on the activity seems indispensable.