Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed, than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

At present, more and more employers quit their jobs to have their own businesses. The long working hours and low salaries can be the most important reasons for this trend. Even self-employment has multiple advantages, drawbacks such as irregular income and risk of investment loss should be assessed before taking this decision. Every day, more people decide to quit their jobs and start their own business because of the excessive amount of work hours and not being paid well. These people generally complain that they do not gain money as much as they deserve. Moreover, extreme work times cause people not to be able to spend some time with their families or friends as well as preventing them from improving themselves. For example, a study showed that 45% of the US employees have to work more than one job since they could not earn enough money. Therefore, dissatisfaction related to terrible working conditions increases the number of self-employment. On the other hand, some risks of the self-employment process can be not earning money for an extended period, the hardship of paying debts, or even bankruptcy. Since people generally tend to see successful attempts, they sometimes underestimate the risks. For instance, a report showed that%20 of the new business fail in their first year, 30% in the second year, and 18% of the rest in 5 years. Hence, investors should be prepared for irregular incomes to resist failure since the external effects are usually hard to estimate. In conclusion, people find more encouragement to start their business because of their intolerable working conditions. However, it should not be forgotten that it is a risky attempt. Data shows that it ends up with failure most of the time.