For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Getting addicted to purchasing has terminated into a habit of leisure time for some individuals around the globe. Although from my point of view its detrimental footprints conquer the favourable if exist,squandering both time and energy, for instance, are some irretrievable drawbacks. One of the most highlighted dire consequences of over-shopping has to do with the opportunities that have been abandoned for such an activity.As a vivi case,either time and financial resources can be more fruitful if be allocated to some more essential sectors, such as studying or occupational houres that not only enhance the confidence of the people owing to their knowledge but bestow them also a higher level in the future,to enlight,the prosperous individuals that have been focused on their goals. The other worth mentioning issue regarding the contamination that may emerge as a consequence of buying the things that are not required.Either commuting that emits a massive quantity of greenhouse gases or even collecting the gimmick merchandise that has eaten up an incredible amount of the raw substances all can be restricted if people be responsible for the result of their role in the world.Base on the researches, humans devastating minings and also the air pollution ultimately,threaten the human race,as the earth will have become unresidential for the majority of the creatures. On the other hand,the future of the children would be destroyed while they are looking at their parents as their role models.They similarly would simulate the function of the elderly;"actions talk louder than the words". In other words,they will be encountered with some problems in evaluating the worth of the works,which is vital for prioritising in folks lives. Hence,they are not capable to do it,as they did not use to learn that,which is equivalent to losing the provided opportunities. To recapitulate,it has been mentioned as a destroying activity for the people to waste their resources by looking at buying as an entertaining pastime,whereas it is feasible for the innocent juveniles to inherit this personality as vulnerable audiences.