Today more and more people wants things instantly( e.g goods, service, news). Why is this ? Is it positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, there are many people who expect immediate things such as goods, services, and news. This trend could be caused by the fast pace of modern life and this writer believes that it is a positive development and will detail it in this essay. The fast pace of life makes people tend to want some instant things. In modern life, I think that people all have to do everything as fast as possible, because they are busy with their work, they do not have much time. As a result, their demand for speed increases, and the goods or services are required to be responded instantly. For example, generation Z who is known as hurry people in this era prefer to entertain themselves on short video platforms like TikTok or YouTube Shorts, they are not patient enough to watch long-time videos. This development will affect positively other fields due to it requires time servicing. Because of limiting the time, all of the service industries have to improve their speed, and then become better at operating. Therefore, the efficiency of working will increase by improving the progress, the speed of development in every field will be faster, and after that, it will be able to respond to its customers. Take logistics as an example, with the development of online shopping, more and more e-commerce companies improve their speed of delivery to ship the products as fast as they can to their customers. To conclude, more and more people want instant things, because they have to follow the fast pace of modern life and this will have some advantages on the development of other fields.