In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, getting more information and researching about dwelling places and their historical facts is gaining huge popularity among communities all over the world. This essay will first discuss the causes of this phenomenon and then will suggest the appropriate ways for the research process. First of all, it is quite clear that the public at this point in time are being very curious about the history and the development of our world. The fact that more and more residents are searching for extra information about the houses where they live can be a confirmation of this opinion. People want to obtain more knowledge about their living places because they wonder if their apartments were socially valuable in the past and if any prominent personalities lived there. For example, the last survey conducted by The Historian magazine showed that 48 per cent of residents of Germany desire to gain some new knowledge of their living slots in order to know if the place was critically important in the past. Regarding the possible resources that assist to find out the new data on the history of the building, there are several options for the research. Firstly, it is quite helpful to interview the neighbours in order to receive brief yet reliable information from them that might be preserved by previous generations. Moreover, another prime example is the Internet. There are many articles and documentaries available online. People can find the required information at the touch of the button. For instance, my friend searched for the history of his apartment and eventually found an appropriate article on the website which provided in-depth material about his house. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the everyday population are prying to perceive the previous story of the habitant. It might be caused by people's urge to satisfy common curiosity and to discover the significance of the place they live in. Thus, with the aid of online resources, it is extremely possible and affordable.