Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Not everything in the universe is made equal. Since the beginning of time, there have always been substantial differences among nations; one of which is “general income”. Special policies on how to spend and govern the produced money have led to what we now know as wealthy vs poor countries. Arguably, wealth is the most advantageous resource one could possess. Leading to overall more convenient access to primary needs among which; food and education seem to be more important. Wealthier communities provide far better education and healthier foods. Generally, the right to acquire healthy food and appropriate education seems to be mostly a matter of human rights: They should be accessible to everyone regardless of geographical location. Based on this notion, it might seem like a good idea to hold wealthier countries accountable for sharing the burden of providing similar services in less well-off locations. But why should certain nations be held accountable for the lack of food and educational opportunities in others? Such an action might worsen the lower-income governments’ failures to provide well-thought, sustainable plans for meeting their citizens’ basic needs; making them rely entirely on external backing. A potentially better solution is helping those who have already done their job tackling the issue. Providing them with a reasonable, helpful found collected under the supervision of a higher, international organization. This approach, if done well; could be the most helpful solution. In conclusion, dividing the burden with correspondence to the primary situation of the nation seeking help, and providing help only after the said government has done its assigned role; ensures their responsibility while providing the much-needed help.