In some countries people encourage teenagers to find part time jobs. Some people agree and others don't. Review both sides and give your opinion.

In many countries around the world, many students work along with their studies in order to gain experience or to fund their expenses on fees and books. There is an ongoing debate on whether young students should take up part-time jobs. In my opinion, teenagers should be encouraged to find relevant part-time employment if they really want to. Working alongside studying will make the younger generation more responsible. Having the opportunity to spend time in an environment where they may face certain challenges every now and then will prepare them well for the future. A marketing student working as a sales representative, for instance, will gain sufficient customer-facing experience which could boost his confidence in the future full-time company. In addition, knowing that it takes at least some amount of hard work in order to earn money, will encourage them to spend it carefully and understand its value. Therefore, teenagers should take up jobs that allow them to gain experience as well as earn money before graduation. On the other hand, however, students should be allowed to focus primarily on their education. Instead of spending time on irrelevant jobs that may not have any significance in the near future, teenagers should be allowed to concentrate on their careers and strive hard towards their goal of achieving excellence. A student who works on a job for instance may not be able to prepare well for his exams as most of his time will be usually spent at work which might impact his overall score. Thus, young people must avoid working and concentrate on building their career path. In conclusion, I agree that the younger generation should put their efforts into something that will be useful for them in their field. Although youngsters should aim at excelling in their school rather than finding employment as it will avoid any possible distractions, finding a job will be fruitful in attaining responsibility as well as knowing the importance of hard-earned money.