Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Increasing the urban population leads to serious problems. This essay will express the pressing issues and the solutions that can be tackled by both the government and individuals in the following paragraphs. To begin with the issues, there are some drawbacks that need to be clarified. One of the main drawbacks is environmental pollution. Obviously, the city is storing a huge amount of waste from people. Due to the large number of citizens living in the cities food consumption is higher than in other provinces. Thus, cities have a kind of garbage. Secondly, a growing number of people can lead to an unemployment rate. For instance,in a recent survey published at Harvard University, the number of jobless people is increased in the last 2 years due to the growing population. Therefore, with an ever-increasing number of people, joblessness and air pollution will be more increased. One possible solution to improve these problems is to decrease the unemployment rate by the government. For instance, they can create many businesses and companies in order to find jobs for their citizens. Another practical solution would be caring more about their environment by the individuals. For instance, people need to limit waste in the environment by the way of recycling them In conclusion, although there are problems due to the growing population, they can be tackled by the authorities and individuals. After a thorough analysis on this subject, I can say that reducing the number of people in urban areas helps us to protect our environment.