The world natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the causes of this situation? What are the solutions?

A lack of natural resources has been highlighted over the past decades. As a result, questions about why the world's natural resources are being utilized at an ever-increasing rate arise. This essay will illustrate the causes of this situation and the solutions. Two primary causes associated with the high rate of natural resource consumption can be suggested. An increase in the usage of energy is one of the causes. This is because, with industrialization, a majority of industrial factories and vehicles employ natural resources, including coal and oil. This obviously leads companies to gain huge profits, which in turn brings about a rise in the national economy. Furthermore, the reasonable price of natural resources is another cause. In fact, energy studies undertaken by experts have revealed that consuming natural resources is cheaper compared to developing alternative resources. This, therefore, leads to the high utilization of natural resources due to cost efficiency. Fortunately, countermeasures to mitigate the causes mentioned above are available. Firstly, education about the severity of the increase in energy usage should be carried out for corporations. In doing so, each business would reduce its use of natural resources in their factories, and industrial cars would be changed to electronic models. Moreover, the authorities ought to invest a great deal of money in the development of new resources. This would result in the innovation of alternative resources, a decrease in development costs, and the promotion of new resources. To recapitulate, the causes of the world's natural resources being utilized at an ever-increasing rate are an increase in the usage of energy and their reasonable price. However, education and governmental involvement are suggested as solutions.