Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Human life has revolutionized differently in each and every time period of history. While I agree with those people who believe that the current era is an ideal period to live in, I also think that the time before the 18th century would be a fascinating period to live in because a social connection was stronger among people. I agree with the view that the current time period is the most ideal to live in. The primary reason is that many modern technologies make human life extremely convenient. Indeed, in the past two decades, a lot of new technological inventions like artificial intelligence, robots, advanced machinery have been made, which significantly reduces the work pressure of humans who were doing most of the jobs by themselves before these inventions. Consequently, lives have become much easier and more advanced than before. For example, automobiles and cars allow many people to travel from one destination to another in a short time period. Although many argue that these new advancements in technology can be harmful to the environment, I would say that with proper precautions and safety measures, we can overcome these issues. Overall, all these modern techniques and facilities prove that the current era is the best time in history to live in. I, however, believe that the time before the 18th century would be interesting to live our lives. In this time period, I think that people were more connected to each other. As social media, the internet, mobiles are some examples of modern advancements that were not available at that time, people had a lot of free time to interact with each other. As a result, they were actively participating in social and cultural events, which allowed them to make their social bond stronger. Even though people are also socially connected in today’s time, I believe that personal interaction is always more important than an online connection. Therefore, I feel that this social interaction and connectivity make this era an interesting time period. In conclusion, as modern technology makes our lives more advanced and comfortable, I agree that the current time period is the best era in history to live in. However, I also think that time before the 18th century is fascinating because people were more socially connected.