Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a huge controversy between a group who thinks learning foreign language is only limited for travelling overseas or doing business, and other group sees that there are other reasons to learn new language such as being tourist guide in your country and so on. In perspective, i believe that learning language is a hobby and can use it for fun and many other purposes. On one hand, looking back to the first opinion, it is true that people need the language to communicate with colleagues and bosses in the work environment as well as travelling to foreign countries, for example: English is the best tool to get things done and get the chance to build relationships with clients and companies. On the other hand, i think leaning new language in order to have a fun talking with people from different countries and to be able to discover some new cultures and costoms, this is the better think to do certainly, thus, many folk take the opportunity via the language to develop their skills for instance: how to advertise a product (Marketing), techniques of communication, moreover some of them use the language to teach others how to speak also organizing events for children and young people, consequently, there will be interacting with others. As a result they share their knowledge and experience easly without obstacles. In conclusion, as far as i'm concerned, ability to have more than one language is a benefit because you have potential to do researches deeply and you will be able to access to many resources without limitation, furthermore, building network with people, and make relationships, this is an invaluable thing. On the whole, it will make people more satisfied, and content about themselves.