Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is well-known fact that one of the most critical issues nowadays is the changes in the earth's temperature and weather patterns. This essay will first discuss what might be the main reasons for this problem and then will suggest the possible solutions that might be realized by the authorities and human beings. To begin with, it has to be mentioned that preserving and protecting the environment is the foremost goal of modern society. However, people at this point in time are facing such major problems as global warming. Speaking about the reason, the burning of fossil fuels, namely oil, natural gas and coal produces the greenhouse gasses that heat up the atmosphere and deplete the ozone layer. As a result, it causes climate change. The last report of the Worldwide Fund of Nature presented the information that with the growth of unrenewable energy consumption, the figure rate related to the process of global warming has increased in the previous ten years. Regarding the probable measures that might be taken to avoid this problem in the future, governments and communities all over the world should work in tandem to decline climate change. First of all, the government should introduce some laws and regulations on the consumption of fossil fuels while manufacturing and suggest companies use clean energy for the process of production. Moreover, people should decrease the utilisation of their cars because the exhaust fumes which are thrown away to the habitat have a negative impact on the atmosphere and, eventually, on the weather patterns. To illustrate, in Germany, where renewable energy such as solar power is being used on a daily basis, the alteration of the temperature is considerably lower than in other European countries. To conclude, the highly important problem, namely the process of weather rising is experiencing an upward trend nowadays. The main reason for this problem is the huge consumption of unrenewable energy that causes the origin of the greenhouse effect. However, there are some appropriate actions for people to overcome this problem.