In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Agriculture has become advanced recently which should cause less famine throughout the world but there are still many numbers of people who suffer from a lack of food. This issue comes from several sources including colonization which is surprising in the 21st century but there are some solutions as well. However, in my opinion, the radical and permanent remedy would be education. The first reason for this problem probably is an even distribution of power and technology which make some countries dominates and some other submissive. So many African nations, for instance, are under the domination of powerful estates such as the USA or England, which result in many hungry individuals there, despite the wealth and verdant land in these regions. Another reason for this issue would be a lack of knowledge. In countries such as Nigeria or Mali, most of the population are uneducated which makes them unaware of the value of their land. If developed nations helped these people to gain knowledge and advancement in agriculture instead of employing them just as labours, the distribution of wealth would be in balance which leads to a reduction in the number of hungry people. After all, there are some solutions that can be done to face this contrast. Firstly, the population around the globe should strive against colonization and fight for freedom, although this only happens if individuals are united. For instance, if all of the society in a country such as Mali fight against the dominates bravely, they would redeem themselves and become independent, sooner or later, which gives them the power of proper use of their fortunes in consequence. Secondly, UNICEF should interfere and advocate human rights around the world despite its own benefit. For example, they can define some strict legislation about the basic needs like nutrition that forces the governments to care about this problem which would succeed through penalties like embargo. Anyhow, I think the most effective remedy would be held by authorities by supporting youngsters to study abroad and hand over the responsibility of the development which also be the motivation to work hard. China, for instance, has been developed through hard work and supporting education which makes it one of the most powerful industrial nations around the globe. To conclude, the advancements in agriculture would not prevent famine throughout the world in balance. There are still works that have to be done by authorities and individuals to solve this problem, which I believe, proper knowledge would be the first one.