More people shop, work and communicate via the internet instead of face-to-face communication. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Compared with the traditional way, there is a growth trend in doing your normal work like shopping, working, and communicating through the Internet. While there are some negatives associated with this issue, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential negative of shopping online may be goods are not the same, both the light and the filter that the photographer uses to take a photo are essential. Moreover, much dissatisfaction has been reported with this issue. Another perceived negative is that staff can abuse working through the Internet. it may lead to laziness. Indeed, their efficiency is not good enough instead of going to the workplace. Finally, they state that trusting people through the Internet is impossible. They are likely to face unsafe people, which brings some problems like emotional abuse and internet fraud. On the other hand, a primary advantage of shopping online is that some factors like price, buyers’ recommendations, and varieties can easily compare with each other and find a suitable option. A further reason for working through the Internet is that it is environmentally –friendly, much petrol is not needed for commuting. In addition, the figure for office expenditure will be decreased. Besides, thanks to technology, people around the world are more convenient to connect with their relatives or friends, in the past, they did not have this chance. Using the Internet is not a new phenomenon but it is paramount to teach people how to use it, and policymakers should prepare strict laws to prevent Internet crime. In conclusion, it is true that doing things on the Internet would seem some disadvantages under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of environmentally friendly and convenient use override the disadvantages.