Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is it positive or negative?

In recent years it's been observed that many individuals are taking the approach to spend money they earning rather than saving it. In this, essay I will be discussing the reasons for this phenomenon and why I believe it will have a detrimental effect on both society and individuals. To begin with, the cardinal reason why many people spend money is to buy unnecessary things and this is mainly due to advertisements that are everywhere we go. Moreover, many spend money just to feel good about themselves and improve their self-esteem by purchasing materialistic stuff, in other words using money as a therapy. Furthermore, plenty of people are encouraged to compete with others in regard to the latest fashion trends and keep up with technology advancements. And,, finally a lot of people believe that life is too short to spent saving money and we should enjoy every penny while we are still alive. However, we can not ignore the plenty of problems that are associated with overspending that will lead to negative outcomes for both individuals and society. Firstly, anybody could encounter an emergency situation such as losing a job, so without having any savings these individuals will become a burden on governments, moreover, in order to have a comfortable lifestyle later on in life people must have savings. Furthermore, people usually buy things that they do not need and maybe they will not use it ever, therefore, we might become a throw-away society that produces unnecessary waste. In conclusion,saving cash is a smart move. People should be encouraged to save money in order to have a decent life or to be able to handle any emergency situations that could emerge in the future.