Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the ‏past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television ‏for children. ‏

In recent days, Children have spent a longer time watching television than before. There are some advantages and disadvantages of watching television a lot. First of all, the advantage of watching TV for a long time is that children can learn many new words that they do not know from the TV shows which will be helpful when they study also when they watch TV they can understand the way that they speak and children can learn many new things such techniques by watching many kinds of show and when they watch anime from the tv, they can talk with their friends a lot about anime, so that they will be more fun and happy. Second, the disadvantage of watching TV for a long time is that, when kids are watching the screen for a long hour it makes their eyes more and watching TV for a long hour means they are watching TV even though they have friends to play with and they will lose friends when they are not play or talk with them. Watching TV makes children not sleep. Watching TV makes children not sleep, which means that it is bad for their health and it will affect their grades in school when kids watch TV makes children's physical activity too low and they will be weaker when they are not doing sports or playing outside. To sum up there are some advantages and disadvantages of watching TV for long hours. In conclusion, in my opinion, watching TV for long hours when they are tired is bad.