It is thought by some that a school teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge . What do you think is the role of a teacher?

A school teacher indeed plays an important role in the growth of its students. Many people think that it is solely for motivation and inspiration for scholars, but others believe that they should focus on their academic comprehension. I stand with the fact that a tutor should work on both encouraging and persuading students and giving them the proper knowledge to pass academically. we know that school is the second most crucial place for learning after home.We put our kids into educational institutions for their betterment and prepare them for future hardships.At an early age, students observe their surroundings keenly and incorporate them into their actions.Some unspoken words or actions can leave a lifetime impact on them. For example, Anand Kumar an Indian mathematics coach inspired many students to study when he saw some unprivileged children doing labour. He put all his money into setting up a camp where he provided study materials and food so they could prepare for IIT(one of the Indian competitive exams for government posts).In 2010, 30 out of 30 students passed the exam and made their careers. A schoolteacher can identify a student's talent by carefully observing their performance, interests, and engagement in various subjects and activities. They can then provide opportunities for the student to develop their talent through tailored learning experiences, extracurricular activities, and personalized support. For example, the Indian cricket captain was picked by his PT instructor then he made a successful career by winning two world cups for his country. However, his parents wanted him to focus on his studies so he could get a decent job. In conclusion, a lecturer's role is way beyond other than providing academic knowledge. So, their keen observation makes them successful not only in subjects like science,physics and mathematics but also in extra-curricular activities.