In the future, more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known fact that people tend to travel around the world to spend their holidays rather than visiting their native land. Although, this is not an agreeable situation for the future I am going to explain my view on that point from this essay. With the new,pandemic most of the society was reluctant to travel around, even within their own land. Moreover, most of the countries were have set travel bans for foreigners. Scientists have proven that there will be more pandemics in the future. Because of this reason travel around the world will get restricted and most of the people tried to spend their holidays within their own country. Nevertheless, if someone travels to another country the spending the person is doing during his tours such as air tickets, hotel charges and taxi fares will be a good income for the country they travel to. This means the money will flow to another country from the native land. In fact, if people try to do their spending on their own country this money will reside and it will be a benefit for their own economy. This will encourage the government to build more attractions and services to ease the day-to-day life of the people. One good example is, the highways built in Sri Lanka recently, which ease travelling within the country in a shorter time than in the past. To conclude, it is speculated that most people will love to travel to their own country rather than travelling abroad. As a whole, I agree with this statement as we need to explore our own country since there are a huge number of places that we can not cover within our lifetime and we must also need to try to preserve the revenue in our own nation