Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

on the matter regarding academic excellence, opinion is divided on whether the school child is given daily homework. While some argue otherwise, I believe that engaging the pupil frequently with assignments is beneficial as this will improve understanding and interest in such subjects as well as enhance the time for other productive works There is no denying the fact that too much of activities can result in reduced efficiency. Hence if a pupil is continually bombarded with curricular duties even when he ought to be resting or playing off school, there is every tendency he or she could become exhausted and disinterested in schooling especially when no assistance is forthcoming at home, furthermore continuous failing in the tests could affect them mentally making them feel they are not good enough. Although even with the challenges encountered above, the advantages of everyday homework exercises cannot be overemphasized. With daily assignments, the youngster is trained consciously on how to be responsible by being a good time manager. He is made to realize how to not focus too much on addictive playful activities like video games and social media networking. Secondly, with constant,engagement there is room for a better understanding and enhanced interest in the subject. The more they are supervised outside school, the more they consolidate what is being taught and gain a better understanding thereby increasing their interest and academic performance. For example, it has been shown that pupils and students with home tutors tend to do better than their counterparts without lesson teachers In conclusion, having everyday assignment have numerous benefits than drawbacks in the development of the student