Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Technology plays a vital role in the modern world.Undoubtedly the time spent by juveniles watching television increases significantly over the years.Many people argue that the advantages of the watching stations are far superior and on the other hand the counterparts refuse to accept the idea.The pros and cons of watching TV sets in children's life are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, watching telly sets helps offspring to improve their technical knowledge so that they can perform a step ahead in this competitive world.As a sample, programs on the discovery channel and animal planet are quite impressive and hence are highly recommended for an heir. Secondly, the anchors in telly programs can improve the confidence of the offspring. For example, most of the young celebrities have arisen through mini screen programmes. On the other hand, watching television over a prolonged period can badly affect the vision of the kids Moreover,many studies prove that exposing small screens is not recommended for toddlers since this retards their mental development. Furthermore, watching television can be addictive and hence the creative hours of students are wasted quite a lot. Also,the tendency to do physical activities decreases as the tendency to watch mini-screens increases. For instance,the obesity level in children increased drastically over the years. Finally,parents should constantly monitor the programs which their offspring are watching.They also need to ensure that scion is watching boxes under a strict time limit.The knowledge of the student should be enhanced without a compromise in his academics. In a conclusion, the pros of watching stations outweigh the cons and I highly recommend watching TV sets with strict monitoring.The character formation,confidence and knowledge of students enhances with the highly informative content in the station.