Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Television is always been a good source of entertainment for almost every age group of people. But watching television for juveniles is a debatable issue for most of us. Some demographics of society deem that children nowadays are spending more time on watching television as they were doing in the past. This essay will discuss the various pros and cons of watching television in the upcoming paragraphs. The most significant advantage for the youngsters to spend their time with television nowadays is the numerous options available in every field such as education, science, entertainment, music, dance, culture, art and craft and many more. Children easily get occupied with the number of entertainments and able to find best in themselves where they have much interest, which can help them to achieve their best capability at a very early stage. According to a recent study in Canada, about 65% of the pupils find their success field at the age of 5 by watching different programs on the TV set. The other side of the coin also cannot be denied. Students nowadays are keener on watching programs and less likely to get involved in physical games and activities. As the consequence, youngsters put on weight at a very early stage of their life which become a cause of obesity, asthma, laziness, and many more diseases. Although, they can be aware of the world and other things, but if they don't have a sound body, they cannot survive for long. For instance, if a kid enjoys watching dance programmes on the television but doesn't want to put effort to learn because of laziness or obesity, then how he/ she could be the best dancer in his life. In conclusion, watching television has its own advantages and disadvantages, but it's on the parents that how they allow their children to spend their time. Nothing is wrong, if juveniles make effort to create balance in their life for study, entertainment and games.