Some people think lawbreakers should be sent to prisons while others claim they should be made to work in communities. Discuss both and give your opinion.

These days some people believe that culprits who break the law have to sit in prisons meanwhile others think that punishment must be loyal that is why lawbreakers have to go to social works. Personally, I agree with the second opinion because it can give them many opportunities and prove that lawbreakers are not bad as they could seem. On the one hand, there are people who consider that lawbreakers have to sit in prisons and face severe punishment. They think that people who committed a crime pose a threat to citizens. It is connected with that lawbreakers could jailbreak and make a civil commotion. Also, they believe that criminals cannot be reformed and common citizens should not communicate with them. I don't agree with this statement because we must help them to be normal people. On the other hand, others believe that punishment must be softer because it can help criminals to return to normal life. All criminals are considered awful people but most of them are kind and most of them just have lost their ways. And while they do the social job community will see that people who break the law can redeem their actions. For example, in Norway prisoners have a job they make wooden furniture it will help them when they will be released and also it is beneficial to the community. In conclusion, lawbreakers can sit in prisons and pose a threat however they also can make something useful for the community.