In many countries, it is mandatory for school children to wear uniforms. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last one or two decades, institute children especially teenagers have had to wear uniforms. Since the early 1880s, school uniforms have been used in many countries. Nowadays, school uniforms are mandatory by the government. However, is this development positive or are there more drawbacks than advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the major plus points is that university groups feel a sense of equality. In other words, when all students wear the same clothes, they do not compare each other in terms of being rich or poor. university regalia dramatically reduces segregation and creates a sense of equality among students. Secondly, costumes save the cost of quality. That is to say, school uniforms are much cheaper than fashionable clothes. Therefore, parents' money is saved to a great extent. For example, if teenagers wear branded dresses, parents need to spend 3 million soms every month, but only 1 million soms per year for institutional clothing. Another advantage of wearing uniforms is that school clothing saves time significantly. In other words, school people especially girls do not waste time thinking about what they may wear to school. For instance, according to statistics, teenage girls spend 3 hours of the whole day choosing what clothes they wear in Uzbekistan. On the other hand, university clothing limits self-expression. That is to say, children do not express their style, hair and piercings due to dress. As a result, constant restrictions have a negative impact on a child's psychology and mental health. For example, 40% of academy children in Colorado suffer from a lack of self-confidence because of uniforms and limitations. In conclusion, although uniforms have several negative effects, they establish order and reduce segregation.