The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether increasing the fuel price can be the best tactic to resolve environmental issues on Earth. I strongly disagree with this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, the environment can not be protected by adjusting the cost of fuel. Today, demands for traveling are ever growing, yet fuel -powered vehicles are still dominant in comparison to greener ones. As a result, if we raise the fuel price, this kind of vehicle might still be used on a daily basis as people have no choice but to pay more. In other words, massive greenhouse emissions from traffic will not disappear despite the high cost of fuel. For example, air quality in Hanoi has been alarmingly deteriorating in recent years despite the exorbitant petrol cost. For these reasons, raising the fuel price is definitely not the best option to resolve environmental problems in the world. However, there are more potential strategies that can be applied rather than raising the cost of fuel, and one of them is switching to hybrid vehicles. Indeed, electric-powered vehicles create absolutely no greenhouse gas or any other type of pollutants that are harmful to the Earth. Thus, employing these environment-friendly vehicles on a mass scale will enhance the air quality in the world. Tesla corporation in the US can be cited as an obvious example, as they have successfully implemented a system for electric cars in the country. In particular, this enterprise has invented electric-fueled cars along with charge stations in America, which remarkably minimized the degradation of air quality in this country. Should this environment-friendly kind of vehicle be widely brought into use, environmental contamination such as air pollution will cease to exist. In conclusion, although increasing the price of fuel is an outstanding solution in an attempt to protect the Earth, it cannot be cited as the optimal way. People should consider other ways such as encouraging greener means of transport to protect the environment.