Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that renowned sports person earn hefty amount which is more than people in other careers. Few individuals concur that this is not justified. However, I quibble from them and profoundly that it is fair to reward them with more money. I will discuss both perspectives in subsequent paragraphs. The first and foremost factor which cannot be neglected is that sportspersons provide face value to the brands and some of them are brand ambassadors, owing to that they charge millions just to advertise company's products and in return brands target immense audience who watch sports, so they earn enormous revenue. To illustrate, Virat Kohli, an eminent cricket player, promotes the PUMA brand, so people recognize and relate this brand to Virat Kohli. Another rationale that hauls me to patron is that athletes provide entertainment and not just this, which also provides a lot of employment opportunities in the event and media industry. For instance, FIFA which organizes football events worldwide, in 2018, generated revenue of approximately $4.6 billion, due to this lot of people have benefitted economically from this. What is half full for many, may appear half empty to the others, so the general public tends to distinguish that other professionals such as doctors and scientists, who contribute a lot to the society by saving lives and innovating should be given more money which has multifarious reasons. To Commence with, Initially, with COVID-19 pandemic, a lot of contribution has been made by doctors and health professionals by working overtime and in containment zone, risking their lives and saving a lot of individual's lives. Moreover, scientists provided vaccines, for life-threatening diseases, their contribution to society is unforgettable, but their earnings were less compared to a sportsperson. To recapitulate, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting that sports professionals should charge a hefty amount. However, its contrary can be overlooked. Consequently, I firmly agree with the given statement.