Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the vital issues all around the globe fronting besides, this phenomenon outcomes in various changes in the ecosystem that affects mankind.The root cause of this problem is because addictive nature of society. This essay focuses on the principal causes as well as the remedies that we can put forward to reduce this serious matter. Firstly,technology advancement results in a number of changes in nature and also,the way we utilise natural resources is not in a balanced manner. For instance,cutting trees from the forest in a large quantity obviously results in lots of climatic changes and soil erosions. Secondly,the contamination rate is considerably high and is keep on increasing.The number of vehicle usage graph shows a drastic increase,which will result in air pollution. For example,the air contamination in city areas is high when we compare it with the countryside. Although we can implement a lot of remedial measures,the possible remedy for this ongoing issue is that the government should make people aware of the consequences. For instance,they can conduct plays that convey the topic and its outcomes, so that it will make people think and act accordingly.Another measure is that society can depend more on public transport rather than their own motors which will help to reduce pollution.A fact is that the impurity rates of major cities during weekdays and public holidays shows a drastic difference. To conclude,Global warming is a significant issue that arises due to the various abnormal activities of mankind itself. Hence it is our responsibility to bring back our mother earth to a healthy condition and for that, we can implement various measures by simply adjusting our day to day activities.