Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a debate between two different groups about whether promotion on TV has any benefit, while others disagree with this hypothesis. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and why I believe that advertisement on TV has many advantages. There are two main reasons why there is a group that believes that media owners should remove promotions from their establishment is because that televisions had created for the purpose of entertainment. Thus, all the contents and programmes must be aligned with that purpose which is to entertain viewers from all over the world. Furthermore, no one would want to be interrupted by an advertisement when they are watching a movie with their family this is because it might distract the momentum. Moreover, many businessmen have agreed that advertising on television is an obsolete method, and this is due to social media. From a business viewpoint, firms started to shift their spending for marketing from TVs to platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, and Tiktok. On the other hand, there is a consensus that believes that monetization on TV is favourable. Additionally, the first reason why this group holds this notion is that promotions might educate people. Not to mention, sometimes advertisers promote products that could enhance the well-being of people and might save individuals life. Despite the fact, that there were many great innovations no one knew about them until they were promoted on TV. As well as this, another good reason that sometimes advertisements might create cultural trends; this is to say, that these promotions will become part of someone's nostalgia. For example, many people will not forget the advertisement that was produced by Pepsi in the 2000s, the "What up!". In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that I completely agree with the side that thinks that monetization on television is not useless. This is because these promotions could educate people on products that could make their life more efficient and easier.