News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Undoubtedly, the censoring teams play a significant role while choosing the type of news to share with the public. In this regard, some people complain that too much bad news has been released, and there is no place for good news in the media. Here, the main reasons that editors choose bad news over the good ones will be discussed and also the desirable consequences of good news on people will be explained. Nowadays, people have en a variety of unfortunate news ranging from economic recession to internal wars. Since the number of news is extremely high, selecting news could be challenging for editors, as a consequence, good news automatically is omitted. In addition, good news does not have enough value for sharing with the public because there are some factors that should be considered before broadcasting on TV. For example, competitions among schools have never been mentioned news channels though the result of competition could have an encouraging impact on other students. The majority of people are dealing with different issues in their lifelong. Taking into account this issue, news that covers other people ’s success and how they overcome all the difficulties can be effective on others. Also, the range of depression are highly increased in developing countries, therefore if people realize that something good happens in their country they should be proud of their nationality and they can start to work hard. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, although the rate of bad news is quite high, the media should allocate some parts for good news to increase the enthusiasm of people.