According to one survey, the life expectancy of people is increasing in developed countries. What problem will this cause for individuals and society?

It is true, nowadays the definition of standard of living has been changed. Today’s generation is more into materialistic things.They are getting influenced easily which is causing problems for individuals and governments as well, societies can take steps to mitigate these problems. To start with the drawbacks, the main inconvenience would be traffic congestion, because less usage of public transport causes air pollution. If you could see the air quality in the city you live in then you will get the reality check, how poisonous air we are inhaling. In order to develop the country's infrastructure, the government is doing deforestation which is harmful to wild animals and human beings. Besides this, advanced technology is adding up some extra shares in it such as cyber-attacks that bring more trouble to the nation, nowadays a lot more nations are suffering this problem. For example, a malware attack is one of the software hackers uses to steal MNC’s data just to unlock or retrieve the data the company has to pay for it. However, The population who live in developed countries likes to go to fancy restaurants. So, this has become a big challenge in front of small hotels that are facing a lack of customer issues. In the direction of resolving these, problems the government and the individuals have to take steps against them. For instance, Higher authorities can establish a law which includes, on weekdays every working individual should use the local transport system over their personal vehicle. Moreover, the local public should take part in social work campaigns. Such as environmental and public awareness programs. To summarize the above information, I would say people's expectations will keep going until someone does not show the ugly reality to them because they would be the reason for all the problems.