some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Today's modern society has been influenced to a great deal by social media and many people consider this influence as negativity. Throughout this essay,I will disagree with this point of view as social media has so many benefits for humans and will explain some of the good influences of social media in our lives. To begin with, social networking sites have connected communities all over the world together like glue. Moreover, searching and finding any news has become effortless for any person who wishes to be aware of events in their surroundings and in the world and they can also participate in online social activities as well. For instance, on the Facebook application, which is one of the social media apps, events of various purposes are shared and individuals can join for free and take part in any. In addition, many network sites such as Indeed are a key source for recruiters and a lot of people actually do find jobs on these sites. Furthermore, social media platforms have made communication among relatives and friends more accessible, regardless of distance and at a low cost as well. Also, people, who are suffering from life's tribulations and complications, can easily find support at any time needed either from a family member, a friend or a social care employee. In conclusion, although there might be some negativity regarding the usage of network blogs, these social publishing offers many benefits to our community. In my opinion, I believe our lives have become far more comfortable with social networks in terms of socialising and communication.