In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In contemporary society, health has become a concern with the development of healthcare services. However, many folks in some nations are now overweight. As far as I am concerned, this matter can result from various reasons, which can be addressed using appropriate measures. To begin with, one of the key factors contributing to the growth in the average person's weight is the consumption of unhealthy food. This is evidence that individuals these days tend to eat too much fast food, junk food, and processed foods instead of home-cooked food. It is a fact that these types of foods seem to be an appealing option because they are more convenient and time-saving, but they are loaded with high cholesterol and chemical additives. As a result, this can affect people's health, leading to obesity and diabetes when eaten excessively. Another factor that could be leading to this situation is the sedentary lifestyle of the population. This is because they are too busy with their work or schedule; therefore, they cannot set the amount of time to work out or do physical activities. However, some measures should be taken to address this problem. Firstly, consumers should follow a healthy and balanced diet, which means eating cuisine that contains lots of vitamins and minerals and is nutritious. Besides that, limit the intake of fast food or foods of unclear origin that pose a health risk. In addition, the government should tighten its laws for fast foodstuffs, such as by raising the tax or banning the advertising of unhealthy meals. What is more, citizens should add more physical exercise to their regular lives as a good habit. In conclusion, numerous reasons contribute to being overweight in a community, such as an unhealthy diet or a sedentary lifestyle, but there are various possible ways that can be used to impede this situation.