In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many parts of the world witnessed rapid growth in the twentieth century by connecting with other parts of the globe, because of the advancements in transport and communication systems. In my opinion, even though there are a few snags, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, many remote places enjoyed the state of disconnect from the rest of the world. In other words, people of these isolated places never been exposed to the outer world and lived their own life without any stress and cultural damage, until the introduction of telephones and air travel. For example, there are many places in the Antarctica region that has never seen a huge number of outsiders,until the last decade. But, with the connectivity through air, there are a lot of developments taking place. As a result, pollution levels are rising and causing damage to the climate. Additionally, the ice rocks are melting at a faster speed and putting the entire globe at risk. On the other hand, satellites and flights are acted as primary catalysts to connect the places with the growth corridors and this change is indispensable for the people of both developed and undeveloped regions to enjoy the benefits of these inventions. To illustrate, The United States of America companies sent many of their technicians to establish and build IT companies in India, thus leading to revenue generation and increased employment opportunities in both these countries. This feat could have not been possible in the absence of these great inventions. In conclusion, there are a plethora of benefits with these establishments and these are definitely a boon to the nations. However, changes should not impact the ecosystem in terms of environmental catastrophe and loss of local heritage.