The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives, to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

As we can see, the development of science has greatly changed our lifestyle, brought us convenience, happiness and so on. Therefore, recently science has become a significant topic, and some people firmly insist that the most important target of science should be to improve people's lives. Towards to the issue, I wholeheartedly agree with this point of view. Science has brought numerous incredible achievements to human beings, that have completely changed our daily life. Among countless factors which influence my decision, there are two conspicuous aspects. Firstly, the main reason for my propensity is that the difference between modern society and ancient society. For example, in the ancient world, the only two ways for people to travel around were walking and horse riding, which took plenty of time. However, nowadays we can take planes or trains to everywhere, the time would be less than two or three days, from which we can tell there is a huge gap between before and now. Furthermore, science also brings us more and more convenience, for example, smartphones have largely decreased the moment we spend on communication, messages or daily activities. We can send a message to our families or friends in 5 seconds, or we can order groceries delivered from a superstore instead of wasting lot of time travelling, parking and picking. In conclusion, technique can shorten the moment that we used to take. To sum up, from what we has been discussed above, we may reasonably come to the conclusion that science has deeply improved our lifestyle, it is the most important and most valuable target for the development of technology.