Compared to the past, more younger adults take medications for degenerative diseases. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the present scenario, people are leading more unhealthy life, which causes several types of diseases, especially among young children. This phenomenon has become more significant than in the past, and therefore an incredible amount of young generations are suffering from critical health problems. The probable reasons behind this issue will be depicted in this essay. Firstly, peoples' lifestyle has changed over time which is not favourable in some ways. People consume more fast food and other high caloric food from an early age which is the leading cause of obesity. For example, according to data of the world health organisation, A noticeable number of young children has become clinically obese due to their unhealthy diet. Consequently, they have to take medication for it from a young age, which has a long-term effect on their health. Hench, every parent should maintain a healthy diet for their children. Another cause could be people have a tendency not to do any physical exercise. With the advancement of technology, individuals' lives have changed a lot. People do not need to work hard to acquire their desired goods because of technological evolvement. Moreover, people have passed their leisure time by watching television, surfing the internet and playing games on computer nowadays. For example, most young people in my area spend their time on the internet rather than physical activity, such as running, cycling, swimming. As a result, some of them have got various chronic diseases like heart blockage. So, we all should lead a healthy life with daily exercise and a regular healthy diet. In conclusion, our young generation has suffered from numerous chronic diseases due to their low quality of nutritional diet and less physical activity, which have become a worldwide phenomenon. We should be aware of it, and the government should arrange some awareness campaigns that would help people understand why they need to maintain a healthy life to alleviate the problem.