Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, electronic devices are becoming more and more popular and they also bring lots of benefits to humans. Some people argue that reading and writing skills don't improve if individuals usually use mobile phones and computers. In my view, I partly agree with this opinion because of the following reasons. On the one hand, different from books, it is hard to focus on knowledge, which people want to see, when using electronic devices because it doesn't only support simple information but they can advertise and messages from others that make users distraction. For example, if you find an e-book on a website, the appearance of other information makes you get difficult to read, while books help you completely focus on it. Moreover, the attraction of mobile phones and computers also makes you spend lots of time such as video games, movies and so on. They make you don't practice your skill frequently. On the other hand, I believe that active communities still can improve their reading and writing skills while using electronic instruments. They must be self-aware which means that they set a target before using cellphones and computers and they only concentrate on completing it. If you can do it, you will increase your reading and writing skills with electronic material. For instance, parents usually require their children to use books or notebooks to practice. However, instead of the ban, parents should guide their teenagers on how to find documentaries that help students progress significantly. In conclusion, there are lots of methods to develop skills, what's important is each yourself. Although electronic devices are more distracting than traditional ones, if people can use them properly they will bring several advantages.