In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this case? do you think this is a postive or negative situation? write at least 250 words.

It is said that ownership of the home has greater value than living on a lease. In a few nations, people buy house because government support them and the working population is trying to make their retirement safe by investing in such assets. I believe, having such an investment is beneficial and thus it is always a plus point. In some nations, citizens are buying apartments although, they can live in the same apartment for rent. One cause for this is, That people are looking for ways for an investment of the money they earn. Working individuals make investments through which they are securing their as well as their family's future. Moreover, in some nations government support citizens to have ownership of the house they live in. For example - in Singapore, more than 80% population live in their own houses than renting this is because countries policies help them. I believe if they can have a chance and capacity to do an investment in real estate one should always go for it. Furthermore, the own house gives a feeling of stability. In the case of rented houses, tenants can change the rent or if there is any problem with the house, this can detrimental effects on the psychology of individuals. Considering the pandemic, we have seen how people lost their jobs and have to leave the house. In conclusion, I believe it is always a positive option to have a safe investment in real estate. In some nation people emphasis on buying property than going for rented ones is always a good thing.