Living on earth would become difficult in the future. So, more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, like Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Space technology has advanced to a great extent in present times. Recently many arguments are ongoing to lookout another habitual world as an alternative to earth in the distant future. Some suggest that money should be spent on such explorations. I totally disagree with this statement and the forthcoming paragraphs shall express my view. To begin with, since the inceptions of living beings earth is been the evident and the only place where life is existing. This place has provided and continuously provides a lot of resources to living organisms. Supporting space exploration for finding another habitual world costs a large portion of funds which could be in vain as there is no guarantee of success. Because this required a part of the time to be invested for proper investigation and to execute if any actually higher outcome ratio. For example, China and America are the only countries to touchdown their rovers on mars after several attempts in the last 60 years. Hence we are still not able to send humans for explorations. Moreover, many planets in the observable universe are found to be probably habitual according to theoretical analysis but no strong evidence to support that research as they are light-years away from us. Secondly, it will require a huge infrastructure to send humans to another globe and a possible living place. As geographically that world might be suitable to live but atmospherically it is not the same as this world. This will need terraforming to change the atmospheric level to make it suitable for people to live there. In addition to this many up and down, travel will require to provide all the basic things which will cost a lot of cash for fuel and many launch vehicles. For instance, the launch vehicle gets separated in space once the launch is done and they are of no use. Instead of spending money on all this, we can spend it to repair this planet we are living on and make it a better place to live. To conclude, I reiterate my view as spending a large amount of money on finding an alternative planet to earth will be a waste. Therefore all this money can be spent on different sectors on earth to improve the damage done.