Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living outside of rustic for those who need to use different languages in daily life leads to significant communication and practical issues. Although it’s acceptable that It can not be a problem for some people to have a conversation with others, I strongly agree with that idea and it may result in serious problems for migrants although technological developments are improving every day to assist them. People who immigrate to a foreign country have to speak the local language since one of the necessities for individuals is communication. For example, for refugees, when they are forced to immigrate to another country to continue their life initially they face a problem that they can not explain themselves accurately. Inhabitants may misunderstand them. Foreigners are supposed to speak a language that they have never spoken before. This may cause for them some documental problems in the immigration office at the beginning. In addition, they might not afford their needs in their daily life because of their poor communication. This state causes serious drawbacks for the community. On the other hand, for the local people, may become more biased toward them because they don’t understand them. For example, in Turkey, according to my observation refugees are misunderstood in many ways. More than three million Syrian refugees live in this country and mainstream media controlled by the government shows them offensive. As a result, this creates gaps between local people and refugees in society. In conclusion, as an individual, living outside of home country bring about some challenges such as social and practical. All in all, governments should take steps for migrants and refugees and authorities may encourage them to take courses to learn local languages to maintain their lives and this is important for society.