It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that instead of allowing motor vehicles should be prohibited inside the central city, cycles should be used. This essay totally agrees with that statement because it is a great reason for most of the traffic jams in the prime area and bicycles are very good for our health and environment. On the one hand, Most of the big cities have to struggle with daily traffic jams, especially inside city centres, this is due to too many people wanting to drive or travel to downtowns which mostly consist of narrow roads or one lane roads. For example, Toronto,’s downtown area is packed with traffic jams most of the time, as it has many congested road systems and everybody finds it very difficult to reach their destination on time. On the other hand, Most of the carbon footprint comes from cars and buses, which is damaging our environment day by day by leaving carbon emissions inside the air and it is a very harmful substance for our world. For example, India is dealing with too much fog even in the afternoon, this is because demand for vehicles driven by individuals is increasing daily and leaving behind bad smoke which results in air pollution, therefore, they are trying to encourage people to use pedal bikes for short distances to prevent this situation and maintain a good lifestyle. To conclude, it is stated that personal vehicles or busses, any type of motorized transport is worst for packed areas which should be prohibited and instead bicycles should be allowed which is not only environmentally friendly but the healthy option also.