Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think of the reason for this? Is this positive or negative development?

Over the last two or three decades, mankind's shopping habit has been rising tremendously than ever before due to advertisements. However, shopping is an inevitable aspect of human lives at present generation and numerous nations consider this is one of the most renowed way of free time activity, especially in youths. I think that, advertisement is the vital reason for this and this is a negative improvement. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, an advertisement is the vital cause for the adults feel that shopping is the best leisure activity because ad gives enormous amount of product awareness to the youths, therefore, they tend to go shopping for hobbies. For example, in India has plenty of shopping centre, not only sells goods but also conducts some play activities, therefore, numerous amount of Indian adults like to go for shooping in their free time with their friends and families. In addition, young adults want a fun in every situation, similarly, shopping malls provide all the entertainment amenities for mankind who being youth. Therefore, innumerable adults have a hobby as shopping in numerous nations. Although, this is not a positive improvement, youth can be addicted to shopping in nowadays, therefore, they buy unwanted things even they never use a plethora of goods. For instance, a recent report by London Times said that more than 80% money spends for shopping who being adult across the globe. In addition, they spend a multitude of money for shopping rather than any usual activities, therefore, this is one kind of psychological problem of belongingness, as a result, they might be lost their capital. Hence, this is a negative improvement. To conclude, shopping provides numerous happiness to the humankind who are addicted. Advertisement is the main reason for youth considers their hobbies as shopping, but this can addict to adults and lost their capital too. Therefore, I think this is a negative development and I hope this trend should be changed among the youths.